Sassy Pants

DSC_0149DSC_0136DSC_0131DSC_0123DSC_0099DSC_0140Sassy has officially become my favorite word ever! I use it to describe everything from my husband (most used) to in this case, an article of clothing. These pants are the DEFINITION of sassy!! They make me feel confident and fashionable, which of course equate sassiness! They’re a ton of fun to wear and trust me, you’ll get lots of compliments on these babies. They’re another piece of fashion genius from the designer behind my fab top on Tuesday, Hilton Hollis. There is actually a matching vest that completes this look as a KILLER matching set, but I chose to style it a bit differently for y’all. The high waist on these pants are perfect for elongating your legs and just begs for a crop top to go with. This black boxy crop was the perfect compliment. I always like to keep things opposite- if my pants are tight, loose shirt and vice versa. As I’ve told y’all, I’m really into the minimalist look lately (so much chicer, right?) so I wore no jewelry and instead wanted to show off this FABULOUS bag from local designer of Garb Designs. Creator & designer, Montgomery Taylor, designs all of her bags from fabrics created from geological microscopic images- HOW cool is that?! I won’t spill too many of the beans on her though, because there’s an interview coming up soon! But, basically she’s a super cool chick with an amazing handbag collection! Keeping in tune with my simplicity phase (or is it a phase) I threw on my new fav heels from Bob Ellis Shoes. They’re SO simple, but SO fab at the same time!! This is such a fun, sassy look- just throw on a hot pink lip and you’re ready to hit the town running!! Well, maybe I won’t be running in these shoes!!

Don’t forget that Hilton Hollis himself will be at Maddison Row this evening from 4:30-7:00 and you can shop his designs there all weekend!! I hope to see all of you there!!

Top: BCBG from Trés Carmen Boutique {similar here} | Pants: c/o Hilton Hollis | Shoes: Stuart Weitzman from Bob Ellis Shoes | Bag: c/o Garb Designs | Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana

7 comments

    1. they’re the best!!! i noticed on their website they have several colors of the same shoe on sale. also, Bob Ellis can order you any color!! they don’t actually carry the black in store but were able to get them in about a week!

Leave a comment