Fall, is that you?

southern-meets-chic-gwynns-5 southern-meets-chic-gwynns-6It’s a very special week here on SMC!! Most exciting for me is that I’ll be writing all of these posts while cruising the Caribbean with my hubby for his birthday (follow me on Insta to stay updated). Most exciting for my readers is that I will be doing an outfit post every day this week AND have a big surprise for y’all on Friday evening!! I’ve teamed up with Gwynn’s to style some absolutely fabulous fall and winter looks this week, so every item you’ll see posted this week is coming from them. If you see something you’re interested in, give them a call! They offer free shipping and if you’re out of state, no taxes! Also, every picture you’ll see this week was taken by the lovely Catherine Ann Photography. She specializes in weddings and women’s portraits- check out her Instagram, it’s to die for!! Hellooo Pinterest wedding inspo board!

southern-meets-chic-gwynns-16southern-meets-chic-gwynns-9 southern-meets-chic-gwynns-3southern-meets-chic-gwynns-10southern-meets-chic-gwynns-1The first look I’m bringing you from Gwynn’s is absolutely perfect for ringing in this chilly cold front we’ve gotten. Dare I say the fall weather is finally here to stay?! Either way, this amazing plaid coat can take you from fall to winter so you’ll definitely be wearing it for months to come. I’m loving just about every oversized coat that crosses my path this year, but the colors and print on this plaid beauty stole my heart! I layered it over a fun graphic tee that is fit for a queen (couldn’t resist) and the COMFIEST skinny jeans you’ll ever put on. Seriously, I did not want to take them off! I love that they are distressed and have torn hems at the bottom to give them a bit of that grungy look. I kind of feel like this whole outfit has a bit of a rock and roll vibe, but it doesn’t go overboard and still stays in the classically chic realm. This plaid on the coat is the best print for fall pattern mixing and leopard just goes beautifully with it! Leopard + this plaid = soul mates, for real. I always say subtle pattern mixing is a great way for someone who doesn’t normally take chances with fashion, to step outside their box. As usual, I accessorized pretty simply with this dainty but fabulous layered necklace. This is a great necklace for those who love the layered look but without all the fuss. Add a big oversized bag to go with your big oversized coat and you’re ready to go!!

Photos by: Catherine Ann Photography

If you’re interested in purchasing something you see here call Gwynn’s at: 843-849-9667

Full outfit c/o Gwynn’s: Coat- Maison Scotch | Top- Wildfox | Jeans- J Brand | Shoes- Tory Burch | Necklace- Alexis Bittar | Bag- GiGi New York 

3 comments

Leave a comment